The European Association of Science Editors (EASE) is an international community of individuals and associations from diverse backgrounds, linguistic traditions and professional experiences in science communication and editing.

Council Nominations 2015

EASE is managed by a Council which is elected every three years. The last elections were held in 2012 and elections will therefore be held later this year. Council consists of a President, two Vice-Presidents, a Treasurer and a Secretary (who is appointed not elected), and up to six other elected members.

The Editor of the association's in-house journal (European Science Editing) and the immediate Past President are ex-officio Council members.

Confirmed appointments

As no further nominations have been received, the following nominated candidates will be elected unopposed at the EASE Annual General Meeting (AGM)  that will be held on Monday, 28 September 2015 in Edinburgh.

  • President  Ana Marusic
  • Vice Presidents  Pippa Smart and Chris Sterken

Rod Hunt is also confirmed as EASE's Treasurer.

Candidate Council Members

There are ten candidates for the six other places on the Council.

Current Council   Paola DeCastro Italy
  Sylwia Ufnalska Poland
  Elaine Seery France
  Shirin Heidari Switzerland
New nominees Axel Ermert Germany
  Duncan Nicholas UK
  Rachael Lammey    UK
  Moira Hudson UK
  Ines Steffen Sweden
  Cem Uzun Turkey

Please see below for statements from the candidates of their ideas for the next three years.