The European Association of Science Editors (EASE) is an international community of individuals and associations from diverse backgrounds, linguistic traditions and professional experiences in science communication and editing.

GPC Contact

Gender Policy Homepage
Endorsement & Collaboration
Presentations & Publications
Training
Contact & Group MembersSAGER Guidelines

Contact us

If you are interested in the work of the EASE Gender Policy Committee, adopting the SAGER guidelines or in joining it, please contact us through Joan.marsh@lancet.com

Co-Chairs

Joan Marsh
Deputy Editor The Lancet Psychiatry, UK
joan.marsh@lancet.com

Thomas Babor
Editor-in-Chief, Journal of Studies on Alcohol and Drugs, USA
Babor@uchc.edu

Shirin Heidari
Founding Chair
Director and Editor Reproductive Health Matters
sheidari@rhmjournal.org.uk

Members

Janine Clayton
NIH Director for Research on Women’s Health, USA
Janine.Clayton@nih.gov

Jhony A. De La Cruz Vargas
Deputy Editor, Revista de la Facultad de Medicina, Peru
jhonyalberto@icloud.com

Moira Hudson
Head of Editorial in Health Economics and Epidemiology team, CRO
moira.hudson@outlook.com

Jamie Lundine
Research Fellow, London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine, UK
Jamie.Lundine@lshtm.ac.uk

Leila Posenato Garcia
Editor in Chief Epidemiologia e Serviços de Saude, Brasil
leilapgarcia@gmail.com

Bahar Mehmani
Reviewer Experience Lead, Elsevier, The Netherlands
bahar.mehmani@elsevier.com

Younjae Oh
School of Nursing, Hallym University, South Korea
okim1108@gmail.com

Ines Steffens
Editor-in-Chief, Eurosurveillance, Sweden
ines.steffens@ecdc.europa.eu

Cara Tannenbaum, MD, MSc
Scientific Director
Institute of Gender and Health
Canadian Institutes of Health Research (CIHR)
cara.tannenbaum@umontreal.ca

Founder member
Paola De Castro ( GPC Co-Chair 2016-18)
Head of the Publishing Unit
National Institute of Health  – Italy
Executive editor Annali dell’Istituto Superiore di Sanità
paola.decastro@iss.it