Loading Events

« All Events

EASE Nordic webinar: From science to policy making – making complex scientific findings accessible

Thursday, 20 June 2024, 3pm CEST / 4pm EEST / 2pm BST

Koen Jonkers will introduce some key takeaways from the EU’s Science for Policy Framework and the JRC Science for Policy Handbook. The translation of complex scientific findings is an important element in this framework. Editors both in Scientific Journals as in organisational structures such as the JRC Editorial Review Board can facilitate/support this translation by setting and implementing standards, leading to clear structure and language as well as understandable key messages. His introduction aims to stimulate a debate among the participants about the instruments that editors have and do not have, to help improve the way that scientific findings are accessible and successfully taken up in policy making processes.

This webinar is free and open to all.

 

Speaker

Koen Jonkers

Head of Scientific Development, EU Commission’s Joint Research CentreBelgium

Read more