The European Association of Science Editors (EASE) is an international community of individuals and associations from diverse backgrounds, linguistic traditions and professional experiences in science communication and editing.



Membership Rates
Membership Benefits
Sponsored Member Scheme
Member ServicesMembership Directory

The European Association of Science Editors (EASE) is an internationally-oriented community from diverse backgrounds, with different linguistic traditions and professional experience who share an interest in science communication and editing.

Despite its name and its European roots, EASE welcomes members from every corner of the world. They can be found in 50 countries – from Australia to Venezuela by way of China, Russia and many more. EASE membership cuts across many disciplines and trades. Members work as: commissioning editors, editors-in-chief, academics, translators, publishers, indexers, statistical editors, science and technical writers, authors’ editors, journalists, corporate communicators, copyeditors and proofreaders.

As an EASE member, you can:

Read more about the benefits of joining EASE HERE.

Join EASE or renew your membership HERE.

Honorary Life Members
Over the years, EASE has awarded Honorary Life Membership status to some of its members, in recognition of their outstanding service to the Association. Traditionally, these awards are conferred during the bi-annual conference.

Below is a list of those who have been so honoured:

Professor Paul Fogelberg, Vantaa, Finland
Dr John W Glen, Birmingham, UK
Mrs Jennifer T Gretton, Guildford, UK
Mrs Elisabeth Heseltine, Lyon, France
Dr Stephen Lock, Aldenburgh, UK
Dr Hervé Maisonneuve, Lyon, France
Dr Arie A Manten, Breukelen, Netherlands
Miss Nancy Morris, Farnham, UK
Ms Maeve O’Connor, London, UK
Dr Henri J Oertli, Bizanos, France