Osman Nuri Ozgirgin

Head of the Department
Department of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery, Bayındır Hospital, Ankara, Turkey


International and National Offices

Past President, Board of Directors, Politzer  Society (www.politzersociety.org)

Past President, The European Academy of Otology and Neurotology (www.eaono.org)

Chairman, Working group of Meetings and Scientific Activities,  European Academy of Otology and Neurotology  (www.eaono.org)

Chairman, Working group on Guidelines on Cholesteatoma, EAONO (www.eaono.org)

President, International Vestibular Society (www.intvest.org)

Past President, Executive Committee, Mediterranean Society of Otology and Audiology (www.mediotol.org)

Founder Member, Turkish ORL Foundation (www.tkbbv.org)

Vise chair – IFOS Standing Committee on Otology and Neurotology

Corresponding member – German Otolaryngology Society

Guest Professor – Perugia University, Medical School


Awards Received

“Ingeborg and Erwin Hochmair” Award for Services to the Deaf. 2011 Dubai. (The award honors programmes and physicians who contributed the most to helping the deaf community in the Middle East)

“Friends Forever” Award. World Hearing Center, 2011 – Warsaw

Honorary Member – Indian ORL Academy



Professional appointments (Last 20 years)

Bayindir Hospital ENT Department                                             1992 – 2001 / 2007 –

Başkent University ENT Department                                         2002 – 2007

Gazi University ENT Department                                                 1990 – 1992




Chairman Position – International Scientific Meetings:

  1. Politzer Society Meeting – 1998
    MSOA Regional Meeting (Turkey – Greece) – 2002
    8. Cholesteatoma and Ear Surgery Meeting – 2008
    10. Mediterranean Society Meeting -2008
    29. Politzer Society Meeting – 2013
    8. European Academy of Otology and Neurotology Meeting – 2017
    Vertigo Academy International 1 – 2013
    Vertigo Academy International 2 – 2015
    Vertigo Academy International 3 – 2017