Introducing the 2023-2025 EASE Council

Introducing your new EASE Council for 2023-2025!

The new Council was announced on 1st June 2023, at the Annual General Meeting during the 17th EASE Conference in Istanbul, Türkiye.

Congratulations to our elected President, Vice Presidents, Treasurer and Council Members.

President – Cem Uzun, Türkiye
Vice President – Iva Grabaric Andonovski, Croatia
Vice President – Bahar Mehmani, Netherlands
Treasurer – Matt Hodgkinson, UK

Council Members:
Are Brean, Norway
Haseeb Irfanullah, Bangledesh
Fiona Murphy, UK
Sigmar Rode, Brazil
Ali Şahin, Türkiye
Jadranka Stojanovski, Croatia

Past President – Duncan Nicholas, UK
Editor, European Science Editing – Ksenija Baždarić, Croatia

We are very excited to welcome our new Council. Together, they represent a wide range of countries, professional backgrounds and specialist interests with the expertise to support that activities and initiatives EASE intends to develop over the coming years, in pursuit of our mission to improve the global standard and quality of science editing, promote the value of science editors and support professional development, research, and collaboration.

Read more about each of our Council Members on the EASE Council 2023-20255 webpage.